Founded in 2013, the Brazilian Solar Photovoltaic Energy Association (ABSOLAR) is a private, non-for-profit, trade association, which gathers companies from the entire value chain of the solar photovoltaic (PV) sector with operations in Brazil. The entity coordinates, represents and defends the interests of its associate members regarding the development of the market and the sector, promoting and disseminating solar PV energy in the country.

We are the driving force behind the Brazilian solar PV sector in national and international territory. We elaborate technical studies and encourage the education and qualification of the sector by means of partnerships, events, meetings and our digital communication channels.

Our Government and Institutional Relations and Communication departments work tirelessly to support ABSOLAR’s role as the primary source of information for the public agents and for the press, opinion leaders, civil society and other stakeholders in all solar PV matters. This way, we promote a positive business environment for all who work and invest on the technology.

Three pillars of success

Representation in executive, legislative and judicial branches of government

Represent and promote the solar photovoltaic sector in Brazil and abroad to main media outlets and entities of the electricity sector in Brazil with legitimacy, ethics and transparency.

Excellence in technical and market information

Monitoring the solar photovoltaic sector for the preparation of news and reports for daily information of ABSOLAR associate members and society.

Business generation

Offering a meeting point to companies in the sector, through strategic meetings with authorities and specialists in the solar photovoltaic sector.

Board of Administrators

ABSOLAR has a Board of Adminitrators composed of representatives appointed by the elected associate members for fixed terms. Their main attributions are:

-Strategic planning of the association’s activities;

-Definition of the acting guidelines for ABSOLAR in regards to its interlocutors (government, media, NGOs, sectoral entities, among others); 

-Definition of short and long-term goals.

Ronaldo Koloszuk

President of the Board

Marcio Trannin

1st Vice President of the Board

Bárbara Rubim

Vice President of Distributed Generation

Camila Ramos

Vice President of Investments and Green Hydrogen

Nelson Falcão

Vice President of Value Chain

Ricardo Barros

Vice President of Centralized Generation

Composition:

Board Member: Afonso Carlos Brum Aguilar

Board Member: Carlos Gustavo Andrioli

Board Member: Guilherme Susteras

Board Member: Gustavo dos Reis Vajda

Board Member: Harry Schmelzer Neto

Board Member: Luis Pita

Board Member: Marcio Takata

Board Member: Pedro Cunha Fiuza

Board Member: Pedro Miguel de Araújo Mateus

Board Member: Rodolfo Meyer

Board Member: Rodolfo Molinari

Board Member: Rodrigo Kendi Kimura

Board Member: Rodrigo Teixeira Marcolino

Board Member: Rogerio Jorge


Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board is the organism responsible for the assessment and inspection of the Association’s accounts, emitting opinions on the entity’s statements of accounts.

Composition:

President of the Supervisory Board: Daniel Pansarella

Effective Member of the Supervisory Board: Wellington Bernardo

Effective Member of the Supervisory Board: Rodrigo Pedroso

1st Alternate Member of the Supervisory Board: Bruno Catta Preta

2nd Alternate Member of the Supervisory Board: Jonas Becker

Advisory Board

Responsible for contributing to ABSOLAR’s strategic decisions with analyses, reflextions and guidances, the Advisory Board is composed of members exclusively invited by the Board of Directors.

Composition:

Member of the Advisory Board: Ildo Bet

Member of the Advisory Board: Jurandir Picanço

Member of the Advisory Board: Manuel Rossito

Member of the Advisory Board: Oziel Estevão

State Coordinators

Responsible for representing ABSOLAR in the states in which they are located.

Composition:

State Coordinator of Minas Gerais: Bruno Catta Preta

State Coordinator of Pará: Daniel de Oliveira Sobrinho

State Coordinator of Acre: Edlailson Pimentel

State Coordinator of Goiás: Francisco Maiello

State Coordinator of Ceará: Jonas Becker Paiva

State Coordinator of Paraná: Liciany Ribeiro

State Coordinator of Espírito Santo: Lucas Mota

State Coordinator of Pernambuco: Luzer Oliveira

State Coordinator of Rio Grande do Sul: Mara Schwengber

State Coordinator of São Paulo: Pedro Drumond

State Coordinator of Bahia: Santiago Gonzales Gil

State Coordinator of Mato Grosso: Tiago Vianna de Arruda

Know our team

Rodrigo Lopes Sauaia

Chief Executive Officer

Celina Araújo

Superintendent

Management

Miriam Lovita

mlovita@absolar.org.br

Administrative

absolar@absolar.org.br

Hellen Santos

hsantos@absolar.org.br

Heloisa Melo

hmelo@absolar.org.br

Rafaela Andrade

randrade@absolar.org.br


Associative

associativo@absolar.org.br

Fernando Lemos

flemos@absolar.org.br

Carolina Xavier

cxavier@absolar.org.br

Dayane Neri

dneri@absolar.org.br

Gabriela Carreiro Maia

gmaia@absolar.org.br

Viviane Cristina Forte

vforte@absolar.org.br

Communication

comunicacao@absolar.org.br

Alice Castelo

acastelo@absolar.org.br

Camila Gomes

cgomes@absolar.org.br


Events

eventos@absolar.org.br

Beatriz Borges

bborges@absolar.org.br

Danieli Fernandes

dfernandes@absolar.org.br

Leticia Araujo

laraujo@absolar.org.br

Nathália Buzetto

nbuzetto@absolar.org.br

Financial

financeiro@absolar.org.br

Ana Paula Rota

aprota@absolar.org.br

Maureem Gamarano

mgamarano@absolar.org.br

Patricia Nascimento

pnascimento@absolar.org.br


Technical and Regulatory (TECREG)

tecnicoregulatorio@absolar.org.br

Camila Prado

cprado@absolar.org.br

Carlos Dornellas

cdornellas@absolar.org.br

Christian Cecchini

ccecchini@absolar.org.br

Fernanda Ide

fide@absolar.org.br

Isabella Sene

isene@absolar.org.br

Lucas Kuehl

lkuehl@absolar.org.br

Mariza Plaza

mplaza@absolar.org.br

Mirelly Almeida

malmeida@absolar.org.br

Vinicius Suppion

vsuppion@absolar.org.br

Human Resources

rh@absolar.org.br

Laryssa Cardoso

lcardoso@absolar.org.br


Institutional and Governmental Relations

relgov@absolar.org.br

Guilherme Cardozo

gcardozo@absolar.org.br

Lucas Cirqueira

lcirqueira@absolar.org.br

Information Systems

si@absolar.org.br

Eleric Escaleira Fuzinato

efuzinato@absolar.org.br

Lucas Machado

lmachado@absolar.org.br

Bylaws

ABSOLAR Bylaws have as its basic functions:

To regulate the functioning of the entity facing third parties, mainly including the definition of the general goals of the association, potential profile of associate members, guidelines for decision making and internal organisms for administration and representation; 

To regulate the rights and duties of the associate members, establishing general criteria for their relations within the entity.